Bonjour Baby!

Happy Summer! I hope your summer is off to an amazing start. I kicked off the summer with my birthday trip to Mexico. I had a blast! Everyone who came out to celebrate with me made it so special. Hopefully you guys caught up with me on social media because I decided to limit my phone use so I could stay immersed in the moment. I love to get caught up in the moment and enjoy an experience for all it has to offer. You really can’t do that if your phone is in your hand the whole time. To that end, I didn’t blog my trip at all.


Anyway, you’ll see a lot more of me as the weeks go by. My plan is to be out every weekend until summer ends. I really don’t want to miss any opportunity to enjoy myself while it’s so beautiful outside.


I started my July 4th weekend traipsing around lower Manhattan. You can always find fun restaurants, an abundance of art and culture and an overall cool vibe when you go downtown. Speaking of fun restaurants, I finally checked out Vandal for brunch. I’d been wanting to try this place for the longest. So glad I went! We tried a bunch of menu items but for me the wild mushroom pizza and the greek salad were the best! The set up is pretty cool too. After entering through a flower shop, you’re greeted by a huge purple bunny. His name is Henry, we got acquainted. I pet him even though you’re not supposed to 🙂 


They also have interesting street art allover the restaurant. If you know me, you know I love any kind of street art. When I’m out that’s usually what I’m looking for: graffiti walls, murals, cool installations…you name it, I’m into it. That’s just what I did after filling up my belly at Vandal…along with the obligatory pit stop in SoHo for shopping. Summer sale season is in full effect! If you guys have not checked out the Zara sale yet you need to go. My Bonjour Baby dress was a cool $12.99 and I got so much more stuff that I will be featuring soon. Stay tuned!



How are you guys spending the summer so far? What’s on the agenda? Talk to me!
Dashing D
Outfit details

Dress Zara (sold out online, check stores)/ Heels (old)/ Slip ons H&M/ Earrings (old)/ Bag Tumi

Leave a comment